The Akademia 2021
Artists Of The Year

This year's gala event was an important and historic event for Akademia Award Winners! The ceremony was broadcast from Akademia Studios and featured the presentation of the 2021 Artists Of The Year by genre, as well as the 2022 Outstanding Legacy Awards. Artists were also introduced to the AMI (Akademia Minted Items) program and Digital Live Performance Initiative. An unforgettable night was shared by thousands of viewers who tuned in to watch the gala event!



A Capella Ensemble Nobiles
Alternative Rock Atomic Picnic Project
Ambient / Instrumental Anaya Music
Americana Doreen Pinkerton
Bluegrass Francois Couture
Blues Boys'N'Barry
Cabaret Anthony Prezzio & Clare Steffen
Children's Music Cowboy Lone
Christian / Gospel Gerald Harris
Classical Riccardo Maini
Country C.C.Tennissen
Cover Sherilyn Metzger Przelomski
Dance / Electronica George Nevada Thomas
Folk / Singer-Songwriter Markus Zosel
Funk / Fusion Vito Lalinga (Vi Mode Inc Project)
Heavy Metal The Jimi Shawndi Band
Jazz Clare Steffen, Patricia Bishop & Raul Barba
Latin Mr. Javi
Pop Keith Galliher Jr.
Pop Rock Bobby Smith
R&B / Soul Tracy Cruz
Rap / Hip-Hop DJ Trouble Enuff
Reggae Ras Banamungu and the Det-n-ators International
Rock MJM
World Beat Joe Kosh




The Akademia Music Awards

© 2024  The Akademia.  All rights reserved.