The Akademia 2019
Artists Of The Year

This year's gala event ventured further into exciting uncharted territory! The ceremony was filmed at Akademia Studios and offered a production value surpassing previous events, as well as more exposure for all artists involved. Despite a global pandemic, Akademia award-winning artists shined brighter than ever. Though it was an incredibly difficult decision, those selected for the 2019 Artists Of The Year are among the most gifted and original music practitioners we've auditioned. An extraordinary night was shared by thousands of viewers who tuned in to watch the gala event!


A Capella Jonah And The Wailers
Alternative Rock Kaitlyn Gold
Ambient / Instrumental J RoeShawn
Americana The Swinging Chads
Bluegrass Colin Gordon-Farleigh
Blues Alfonso Lovo
Cabaret Frankie M
Children's Music George Cahill
Christian / Gospel Pastor Jaylon Calhoun
Classical Emad Hamdy
Country Kelly J Gill
Dance / Electronica Dario BianKi
Folk / Singer-Songwriter The Amanda Emblem Experiment
Funk / Fusion Keith Galliher Jr.
Heavy Metal Darkness Light
Jazz Steve Parisien
Latin Jazmyne And Paul Drago
Pop Ruxanda
Pop Rock Don Beck
R&B / Soul Rhythm Muscle Band
Rap / Hip-Hop kharYsma Arafat NZABA
Reggae Ras Banamungu And The Det-n-ators International
Rock Razzmattazz
World Beat Nia Skweda Sibosimis




The Akademia Music Awards

© 2024  The Akademia.  All rights reserved.